http://annasarahjosefina.blogg.se/

It's better to burn out than to fade away.

They weren't there

Allmänt Permalink0
You breathed infinity into my world
And time was lost up in a cloud and in a whirl
We dug a hole in the cool grey earth and lay there for the night


Then you said, "Wait for me
We'll fly the wind
We'll grow old and you'll be stronger without him"


But
Oh
Now my world is at your feet
I was lost and I was found but I was alive and now I've drowned

So now I will be waiting for the world to hear my song
So they can tell me I was wrong

But they weren't there beneath your stare
And they weren't stripped
'Til they were bare of any bindings from the world outside that room
And they weren't taken by the hand and led through fields of naked land
Where any preconceived ideas were blown away
So I couldn't say no

You sighed and I was lost in you

Weeks could've past for all I knew
You were the blanket of the over world and so I couldn't say
I wouldn't say no

But they all said, "You're too young to even know
Just don't let it grow and you'll be stronger without him"

But
Oh
Now my world is at your feet
I was lost and I was found but I was alive and now I've drowned


So now I will be waiting for the world to hear my song
So they can tell me I was wrong


But they weren't there beneath your stare
And they weren't stripped
'Til they were bare of any bindings from the world outside that room
And they weren't taken by the hand and led through fields of naked land
Where any preconceived ideas were blown away

(Were blown away)

But they weren't there beneath your stare
And they weren't stripped
'Til they were bare of any bindings from the world outside that room
(Blown away)
(Were blown away)
And they weren't taken by the hand and led through fields of naked land
(Were blown away)
Where any preconceived ideas were blown away
So I couldn't say no
Till top